Be Grateful

Today is Thanksgiving in Canada where my family (parents and siblings)lives. I feel that it is very timely to post this as one of the topics I have been itching to write about..Being grateful. 

There are things in life that challenge us or some things may be very different from what we imagine or dream of. Sometimes we question what we have instead of enjoying the blessing given to us. Last weekend, priest reminded me of one of my recent realizations. People nowadays have this ‘sense of entitlement’ on expecting to have things or to be treated based on their expectations. In reality, nothing gives us this ‘I deserve this’ tag and everything are just blessings. People (yes including me) tend to forget being thankful. Personally, I try to consciously change this and even intentionally associated my most recent birthday to it.

As one of my friends say, if we become more grateful the more we are blessed. While in one of my facebook groups composed of inspiring women, one post gratitude and it’s effects caught my attention. It says that sometimes when we feel lacking, the more we have to give to feel the abundance. Same thing I heard last weekend. And I believe them. Everytime I remind myself to count the blessings, positivity pour in. 

As Robert Quillen said “If you count all your assets, you always show a profit.” 

Makes sense right. There is always something to be grateful for.

Leave a Reply

